Home > General > Samsung lcd hdtv, please

Samsung lcd hdtv, please

CES 2008: Displays by mobil’homme

At the moment, the gadget at the top of my wish list is a 50" 1080p LCD HDTV (either Samsung or Sony Bravia).

Categories: General
  1. March 31, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Thanks for this post, I’ll have to keep it bookmarked so I can link it when some loony throws up on my blog.

  2. April 14, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Samsung LN52A650
    I’ve been doing the research and visiting the brick and mortar locations and I’ve concluded the Samsung features are the best on the market currently. I’ve been concerned about the auto shut-off problem I’ve been reading. I called Samsung Customer Support and was told it is not an issue but they didn’t mention the firmware update which is indeed posted on their Web site today. Go to the Samsung Web site and look under “SUPPORT/NEWS & ALERTS” – A650 Series LCD TV Auto Off Firmware Update. A small number of Samsung A650 series LCD TVs turn off automatically. The following models are affected:

    * LN40A650A1F
    * LN46A650A1F
    * LN52A650A1F

    Samsung has released a firmware update that fixes the problem. If you have one of these models, Samsung recommends that you install this firmware update on your TV, even if you are not experiencing the auto off problem. If you have a USB memory drive, you can download the firmware from our website. For complete instructions on downloading and installing the firmware update, go to […]. If you do not have a USB memory drive, Samsung can send you a drive containing the firmware. To have a copy of the firmware sent to you, call Samsung Customer Care at 1-800-Samsung (1-800-726-7864). Have your model and serial numbers on hand when you call.

  3. May 21, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Samsung LN52A650
    WOW, what a picture!!! This TV rocks! I researched for several months to find “THE” TV, and I finally bit the bullet and bought it in January. I went from a 52″ Sony Projection to this remarkable LCD… I’m telling you, it’s like going from a Ford Pinto to a Bentley… I went to the big box stores to compare pictures, and I could easily tell that this one was the best of them all (size, price, etc.). I think it says a lot that the price has not gone down since I purchased 4 months ago. I will agree with some reviews that the sound is lacking, however, it’s not enough to keep me from regretting the purchase of this TV.. I use a home theater system anyway. Amazon was easy to purchase from and delivery was much faster than I was initially told. You WILL NOT be disappointed with this TV! Cannot wait to watch Ole Miss in HD this football season! GO REBS!

  4. June 20, 2009 at 4:12 am

    cool article i like it. thank you

  5. June 26, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Great picture even on non-HD channels. I had a 32 inch hd Sharp and was worried the standard channels would be really grainy and blurry but this picture was great. The screen does have a high gloss but when the TV is on it has little affect. I have both cable and satellite and the TV displays 60Hz on every setting but from what I hear the picture is still at 120 HZ, so that can be confusing. I did a lot of research between this TV the Sony and LG and for the money this is the best TV

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment